Snowbombarding and Snowmanning

The first fall of snow is not only an event, it is a magical event. You go to bed in one kind of a world and wake up in another quite different, and if this is not enchantment then where is it to be found? – J. B. Priestley

Snowbombardment! Rules are,  you build a snow fort and split into two teams, and snowball to the last man. Okay, I completely made that up, but you know you want to play too!

In the meantime, here’s a some pictures from the last few days where we’ve been frolicking in the snow. Yes, it some random pictures of trees again, I’ve been wandering around like a weirdo holding my camera up in the sky while passer-bys wonder why I’m going all Lion King on it. Thank god the snow is beginning to melt, although the snow lump in our garden is probably not going anywhere after we packed it and packed it into a snowman. (Isn’t our snowman a cutie? I kinda preferred it without the nose, must be the airbrusher in me!)

2013-01-21 12.57.12

20130120_175857

DSC_0787

DSC_0804

DSC_0807

DSC_0814

DSC_0835

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.