Jan von Holleben: Dreams of Flying and Re-interpreting Space

I love, love LOVE this series of photographs by photographer (or artist!) Jon von Holleben entitled ‘Dreams of Flying’, where he has tried to re-create scenes from famous films, children’s books and of course, his own imagination.

I love how fun these pictures look, and how simple they all are, there’s no special effects or over-the-top, expensive props, just a re-defining of space and perspective which work well enough to really make you almost believe that you can fly : )

Something I’ll have to try out for myself, I think (I’ll be using some small family members to volunteer, of course!)

All images belong to Jon von Holleben
Leave a Reply

