We Love Miniatures <3: Tiny Perfume Bottles

This is  not so much my collection, than my elder sister’s, which she has had for quite a few years. I’m sure you already know how much I love my miniatures, so this is a beautiful collection to post about (I had a lot of fun taking pictures of these!)

A lot of these are well-known and recognisable brands (like the Jean Paul Gaultier body perfume and Chanel bottles!) which my sister has had for years, and which she has collected over the years. I remember her having a handful of these all the way back from when she was a teenager (particularly because I remember trying to draw some bottles for my Art projects at school!) and it’s amazing that they’ve been kept in such amazing condition.

DSC_3446

DSC_3452

DSC_3468

I’ve tried to show the whole collection here, although I don’t think I quite managed to get all them in one single shot. I love the different shapes and sizes of these bottles – there’s beautifully delicate bottle lids, pretty coloured perfume concoctions and some very artistic bottle shapes, all of which looked , well, pretty cool together.

DSC_3457

These are just a few of the beautiful shapes of the miniature bottles, I also . The Amirage bottle below is one of the oldest bottles that I remember (one of the selected few for my art homework at school!) which I’ve always loved because of the pretty lid and because of the curves in it.

DSC_3479

And if you don’t believe me about the bottles being miniature (because you can’t always tell in pictures!) here’s some of the baby bottles with the mama bottles to compare sizes!

r

I love the lovely bottles in this collection, it’s made me want to collect pretty little glass things (although I won’t because they’ll probably break and also because I have nowhere to put them). It’s also put me in a whimsical mood because I’ve just finished reading a book about a glass-make (with magic power, so not that realistic), but I’m fascinated by the deep rich colours of the glass bottles. And of course, they make beautiful miniatures which look very photogenic!

Credit to my sister for lending this collection to me – it’s made me inspired to find more collections!

Leave a Reply

