Weekly Mushroom Books Links

Weekly links time! Here’s a few of the ones I’ve bookmarked this week, I’m off to try my hand at drawing some mushrooms and teacups now.

If brands were more honest, they’d probably look like these – I do like the Nokia one!

Something which made me think about why we read books – is it escapism, inspiration or even compulsion? Not to mention the fact that I have no idea how many books I’ve read in my life so far, but I suspect that the number runs in the thousands, like this guy.

I thought this was an interesting take on fairy tales – one where reality rears its ugly head in a photo-series by Dina Goldstein. I love that Pocahontas is a cat-woman with about 15 cats!

Film parodies…in Lego. The Lego twins in The Shining version is still disturbing, oddly enough.

Anyone tried this? If you pause a YouTube video, click outside the frame and type ‘1980’, you will be forced to fight off missiles!

Why Twilight sucks, yet another article. I can never read enough of these.

A generic birthday party. I guess it’s cheap, universal and doesn’t discriminate against any group?

I do love optical illusions, but it’s hard to find ones I haven’t seen before, or which haven’t been done to death. Ukrainian artist Oleg Shuplyak has created these amazing paintings which make you look twice and wonder what the heck the painting is showing.

A My Little Pony resume. I really have no idea if this guy got a job in the end though.

bookmushroom
Who needs drugs to fly away? Have a book mushroom.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.