Glueguns & Craftiness: My love for golden Tealights & Lanterns

I do love lanterns and tealights, especially where they look traditional or intricate. So I couldn’t resist snapping up these (very cheap may I add) tea-lights when I saw them:

And decided to give them a make over…

Until they ended up looking like these pretties…

I’m very please with the results! And best of all they’ll go with the the lanterns that I already have (and which I have spray-painted gold already), and which has proved very useful for mehndi nights and party decorations. Don’t you think they look lovely? They make great showpieces and really feel like a luxuy piece : )

4 thoughts on “Glueguns & Craftiness: My love for golden Tealights & Lanterns

      1. Alana

        Thanks! Unfortunately we don’t have a Poundland here in the US, but I will follow the links provided! Keep crafting!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.