A Vintage 60s Store

I recently stumbled aross a beautiful vintage 60s store which I loved called Calneva Vintage – which displayed and sold gorgeous retro telephones, old TVs, vintage jewellery and beautiful trunk suitcases. After a good browse and some happy-snapping on my camera, I asked the shop-owner why she chose to open this shop and she said it reminded her of her childhood – growing up in the 60s was a happy time and she loves being surrounded by those memories.

I said I could relate – I love being an 80s-slash-90s child and my sisters and I always love finding random things we had as children whenever we come across them now.

Here’s a few pictures of the interior – the little details all over the place really made the theme what it was, not to mention all the quirky furniture and accessories scattered around which I loved.

20161011_141706

 

My favourite things were the retro telephones on display, which looked beautiful – I loved all the colours and the matching old-fashioned posters on the wall.

20161011_141703

I’m always looking out for vintage shops so this was a pleasant surprise (usually it’s vintage clothes which I end up finding!) – and I loved that there was a story behind this one, which made it more special because of all the hard work behind it.

Leave a Reply

