Honeymoon Travels… Beautiful Bergen, Norway

My husband and I have been wanting to get away for a while now, so when we finally got the chance to book something, we thought we’d go for something a little different to the usual sea-and-sand holidays. My husband is an avid nature-lover, and loves the big wide open with mountains, greenery, forests and lakes, and it’s always been his dream (or on his bucket list, at least!) to climb high up enough on the mountains to see the snow.

So this week we packed a bunch of jumpers and hiking boots, some woolly socks (him) and plenty of sunglasses and lipsticks (me) and made our first trip to Norway, to a tiny little beautiful, colourful town called Bergen. It’s a picturesque town with seven mountains (we didn’t climb all of them, we’re not that fit!) surrounded by beautiful waterfalls and fjords with very long names, and plenty of forests to explore.

I won’t overload you with the pictures (although I did take about a thousand on my DSLR camera!) but I will post my favourite bits – Norway is unlike any country I’ve been to before and it was certainly a memorable trip. For now here is Bryggen (Norwegian for Wharf), the old boat harbour which is lined withΒ colourful houses and lots of boats, and one of the most iconic places in Bergen : )

DSC_4196

Leave a Reply

