Happy Chinese New Year! Year of the Monkey

Gong Hey Fat Choy!

I wanted to visit the parades and shows at China Town today, but it’s been far too windy and rainy to be able to enjoy anything outside, so here’s a picture of one of the last time I visited the colourful town.

I’ve promised myself that I’ll try and find new places in London to discover, especially after having so much fun with Lumiere London, so China Town is definitely on the list again to try!

DSCF1150

One thought on “Happy Chinese New Year! Year of the Monkey

  1. Loool, your title made me smile. I remember when my son learned about Chinese New Year at school and kept saying Gong Hey Fat Choy! to me and I had no idea what he was saying. We must visit China Town at New Years one year to see the celebrations. But definitely not this year, the wind and rain last night were quite scary.

Leave a Reply

