Weekly Mean Legolas Links

Yaayyy, it’s Sunday! Here’s a few links before the crazy week back to work (for me) until the holidays!

I loving the new Twitter crazy this week – #explainafilmplotbadly – some hilarious submissions here! Here’s just a few of my favourites.

I love finding alternative worlds of famous cartoon or TV characters – this is one comic strip I found by the wonderful Sassquach of Mickey Mouse, Goofy and Donald on a Boy’s Night Out. It’s a little long so be patient, but it’s wonderfully moving and well done – as soon as I read it I wanted more. Let me know what you think of it.

I have to throw in some Disney here. If they re-made Disney films like this, imagine how much more popular (and awkward) they’d be!

A whole tumblr site devoted to Parks & Recs mash-up with Lord of the Rings. Weirdly it works well. Read more on Buzzfeed here.

And if you liked that one, this is even better – Mean Girls meets Lord of the Rings. I love how well they fit. Here’s a Harry Potter mash-up as well.

I wish I had ideas like this when I go on holiday. Famous landmarks which are transformed with simple pieces of cut-out paper. Part one here and part two here.

I thought this was amazing – astrophysics of galaxies visualized with a foam ball soaked in water, complete with the stars. Not entirely accurate but makes a beautiful demonstration.

Literary classics re-imagined in text messages. Most of them sound like whiny teenages, to be honest.

Well, it was inevitable, they have everything else. Japan has it’s own My Little Pony cafe, for all the Pony fans (and Bronies).

Birds with arms. Because, why not.

Something cute to finish off – wildlife that’s cute and funny. These are submissions for the competition held by The Comedy Wildlife, some of these are adorable!

Let me know what you think of these, I’ve been giggling away and wasting lots of time in front of Sherlock re-runs, and generally having a good Sunday looking for these : D

Zyg0v7B

Leave a Reply

