A Bright Eye

Every now and then, my husband and I will take a break from our normal routine (work -> home -> dinner -> computer -> bed) and take a walk somewhere different, go try something  new to eat or just do something spontaneous to see where we’ll end up and treat ourselves to a new experience.

I’ve been in a bit of a writing/blogging slump in the last month or so, partly because I feel like I’ve run out of ideas to post about, and also because I’ve been feeling a little bored of my ideas and have wanted to write new things. I’ve also been taking a break from writing for a little so that I can look for new things, more inspiration and generally have a deep think about the things which are important for me to write/photography/doodle about.

As ever I’m sure the world of blogging will keep calling to me, and I’ll be blogging here and there until I get into my groove – but until then, here’s a picture of the London Eye at night. I’m used to seeing the usual London landmarks but they’re look entirely different at night, and it’s a rare treat to see them looking ethereal and beautiful at night. We saw this a few days ago while wandering around Embankment and crossing one of the bridges to listen to Big Ben (and the big crowd around it at night). In front of this view is a small plaza to sit on a bench and enjoy the view, perfect to watch the waters, the boats and the still night, before you can step out again into the hustle and bustle of the busy roads.

20151030_191339

2 thoughts on “A Bright Eye

Leave a Reply

