Sushi in Three Stages

I love trying new food, but sushi is still a new one for me, I’ve had it a few times and I’m still getting used to it. I love Chinese and Thai, but Japanese food took me a little longer, mainly because the first time I tried sushi (a good few years ago!) it was just too weird for me and I never tried it again.

Recently my sister-in-law convinced me to try it again, and it’s still a little strange but I’m getting used to it – not to mention I’ve tasted more cuisines so I feel more open to new tastes! I loved the other dishes I tried though, katsu is a new favourite for me along with the crispy pumpkin and buttersquash dish, something I didn’t know I’d like!

So here’s a shot of my dinner, doesn’t it look lovely and colourful?

DSC_1061 DSC_1054 DSC_1050

Leave a Reply

