Journal Your Ramadan – Day #17: Q is for Quran

As we have 30 days of Ramadan, there are 30 chapters of the Holy Quran which we try to read over the course over the month. It’s also so important for us because this was the month that the Quran was revealed to Prophet Mohammed (S.A.W.) during this time, which gives it special meaning to us and brings its own rewards.

This is the copy of the Quran I have, bought for me by my mum to take with me to my new home when I got married – I think she knew  I’d like the rainbow edges! I’ve been keeping it around the house so that it reminds me to keep reading it through the week and make the most of my free time : )

DSC_0282

2 thoughts on “Journal Your Ramadan – Day #17: Q is for Quran

Leave a Reply

