The Flowery Cafe in the Corner

I love finding hidden away gems in the hustle and bustle of the streets of London, and it’s always a joy to find a new place that hasn’t been overly-glitzed by over-enthusiastic foodies (like me, I’ll admit) and isn’t overrun. I found a beautiful, flowery cafe hidden away behind the walls around Stratford area recently, and loved the fact that it’s quiet, peaceful and serves yummy-yet-healthy food which is ideal for a quick lunch stop into a flowery wonderland.

Amazingly enough, this one is literally a few stone’s throw from my work place (almost across the road), and in all the years I’ve worked there, I’ve never noticed it until a work colleague took me to lunch there a few weeks ago.

I love the colours that come slanting in when the sunlight pours in, it’s a pretty yet simple effect and isn’t ruined by the fact that there’s still plenty of passerbys.

Here’s a few quick snaps I took from the last time I visited, it’s hard to capture the flowery prettiness, but I’m sure you get an idea!

DSC_0201 DSC_0200DSC_0202

One thought on “The Flowery Cafe in the Corner

  1. Aisha

    So easy to miss places right under your nose and always a lovely surprise discovering it. Whats it called? Will have to visit it when back in London over the summer.

Leave a Reply

