Some good news…

“And among His signs is this, that He created for you mates from among yourselves, that ye may dwell in tranquility with them, and He has put love and mercy between your (hearts): Verily in that are signs for those who reflect.”
[Al-Rum: 21]

“It is He Who created you from a single person, and made his mate of like nature, in order that he might dwell with her (in love).”
[AI-A`raf: 189]

 

I don’t often post about personal things too much, mainly because I’m quite a reserved person, and I’m also a little choosy about what I write/photograph/draw about. I do have some good news to share though, and would like your prayers over the next few months as I take a new step in my journey towards good things.

I’m happy to say that I’m getting married at the end of this year, and it’s something which has kept me emotional and ecstatic in turns. I’d like to share my news and ask you to keep me in your prayers and share your advice, blessings and of course any tips you find helpful as I look forward to the rest of the year : )

20130307_165714 - Copy

9 thoughts on “Some good news…

  1. Assalamua’alaikum Sister. Firstly, Alhamdhulilah on the news of your wedding! I discovered yours and your other sisters’ blog from your elder sister, Umm Salihah’s blog sometime back. I don’t usually leave comments but such great news was too irresistible. All the best! Will keep you in duas, please keep me in yours too, In-Shaa-Allah.

    1. Salams and thank you so much! Alhamdullilah things have been going well so thank you so much for the duasI I hope you carry on reading my blog (and my sister’s!) and please do comment more often 🙂

  2. Gina

    Awww!!!

    Many many congratulations!

    I’m very happy to hear of your lovely news. May Allah grant you lots of happiness and success.

Leave a Reply

