Beautiful Doodles with J. Herbert ink

I love pens, and particularly love ink, be it indian ink, drawing ink, calligraphy ink or even just cartidges for fountain pens! This is a series of colours done in J. Herbert ink by the wonderful artist and blogger Cole Wardell at The Orchard showed the diverse colours and uses of this ink with his wonderful calligraphy below, not to mention using a brush with the ink for the sketch below as well.

I don’t know what appeals to me more, the beautiful, vibrant colours of each of the inks, or the fact that each colour has it’s own character which is beautifully written out in a calligraphic style – but it’s really made me want to pick up a dip-pen and some ink to try out some doodles myself (if I do, I’ll post the results, don’t worry!).

So here’s something for your weekend, some pen-love and some pretty colours : )

pen1 pen2 pen3Images belong to Cole Wardell, The Orchard
Leave a Reply

