Weekend Pretty…Nasir Al-Mulk Mosque in Iran

I’ve seen a few  beautiful religious buildings in my time, and a few more beautiful mosques, but this one probably beats most of them. The Nasir Al-Mulk Mosque in Iran is a beautiful one, covered in beautiful stained windows, patterned rugs and beautiful designs on every wall and ceiling. When the word mosque comes to mind, you don’t often think of something like this, I’ve seen some beautiful interiors of mosques myself but a lot of them tend to be a bit less decorative than this and focus more on having wide, clean spaces, although a lot of these also do have lovely decor and paintings too.

I love the fact that the designers of this mosque have made this into a work of art, it’s clearly something beautiful to be admired, a peaceful space to pray in as well as a chance to showcase the art and history of Iran. I’d love to visit this place one day, I have no idea if I’ll visit Iran anytime soon but this is one more reason for me to go!

You can see some more images here and here of this beautiful mosque.

1

4

5

6

4a

6 thoughts on “Weekend Pretty…Nasir Al-Mulk Mosque in Iran

Leave a Reply

