Surreal Spring Blossoms

One of the things I like about my job is that even though it involves a lot of travelling around during the day, I see a lot of things around London which catch my eye, and which I wouldn’t normally see. And because it’s during the day, I get to enjoy the summery weather occasionally ( when I’m not behind the desk!)

These are some beautiful blossoms I saw yesterday while I was out, which I thought looked quite surreal and bright, partly because of their translucence and also they almost looked like paintings against such a blue sky. Although I love the bright colours of flowers which unfurl and grow in the summer, I also love the tree’s blossoms at the beginning of spring too, and it’s nice to see pink-and-white fluffy clouds floating in trees right now.

blossom (1) blossom (2)

Leave a Reply

