Inside a Giant Puzzle

I love mazes, I always have – they represent a manifestation of those puzzles and games I’ve always played in games, computers and in story books. It’s not often I get to see one, I’ve probably been through about four mazes in my life so far (and one of them was a really rubbish one at Disneyland which was more aimed for small children rather than my lumbering feet).

I’m still on the look-out for more mazes around the UK (I don’t think I’m ready for the World’s Biggest Maze yet, though), but I am looking forward to wandering around some life-size puzzles and discovering the secrets behind the hedges (sounds like a rubbish teen horror book, doesn’t it).

If you haven’t been to a maze and would like to in the future, I will give you some warning – if you get lost it can become very frustrating, tiring and boring to wander around in circles! Try and keep a sense of your direction (eg. walk north, walk towards the sun etc) and try not to get too confused!

mazeAlso part of this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside
3 thoughts on “Inside a Giant Puzzle

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Inside | Aceh Traveller

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Inside – Naturally made refuse receptacle |

  3. Pingback: Sometimes… | Words 'n Pics...

Leave a Reply

