Pics & Tricks: Perspectives – A Car View

It can be interesting to play around with angles of an object to create an optical illusion which can change perspective with different views. One of the things I’ve learned over the years as I’ve gotten more and more interested in photography is how to present an object and make the most of what you see (and think you can see!)

This is a car that I took a photograph of today, which I took from the front to get a flattering angle – the red of this car looks beautiful:

DSC_3432

So now you’ve seen the car, here’s what it really is, a toy car! (to be fair, it did look plasticky from the first picture, but I couldn’t hide that!) When the picture is taken from the top and further away as a whole picture, you can see what it is, rather than distorting the picture to show another reality.

DSC_3435

So here the pictures are side by side so you can see the difference in angles and zoom – there’s a different effect created in each right? I’d love to try this out with big (and smaller) buildings and landmarks, to see the different end results you get from various angles – something for future posts, I think!

carAlso part of this week’s Photo Challenge: Perspectives
3 thoughts on “Pics & Tricks: Perspectives – A Car View

  1. You had me fooled there with the first photo. I honestly thought it was a real car…silly me. I should’ve looked more closely. But anyway, great shot and interpretation of the theme! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge – Perspective – Araneae |

Leave a Reply

