Treasure Boxes

I love sparkly things like any other girl, so naturally these pretty boxes caught my eye and I snapped them up. I’ve been collected pretty jewellery boxes and small embellished pill jars for a while, but these are my favourite ones so far.

I know this style of design is not new – I’ve had plenty of notebooks, pens, compact mirrors and pill-boxes with this same mirror design since I was a child –  but there’s something very appealing about these boxes which reminded me of the presents I used to get as a child from family in Pakistan or friends who have been on holidays.

So here they are, pretty mirrored boxes I use to hold my treasures (which are mainly my pennies and my blingy rings). I’m pretty sure I’ll have a new addition to my collection, but for these now, I’ll enjoy these sparklies!

DSC_3358

dfsdfsAlso part of this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasures
One thought on “Treasure Boxes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Treasure | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

