A Lighthouse Scene

Bright, bright, bright glows the light
Guiding you home my way…
It will be as it was
Before you went away.

Whether by land or sea
Know just how much I care.
Look for the glow of the lighthouse
You will find me there.

The Lighthouse by Marge Tindal

I drew this last year and never finished it, it’s part of a composition of pictures, which was meant to be a series of scenes. I’m intending to finish this at some point, and perhaps fill it in with watercolour, but for now I thought I’d share one of the pictures in the series.

There four more landscapes which finish this series, but I like this one the best because of the lighthouse, there’s an almost romantic feel to this, and I’m debating whether to make the water calm or rough – what do you think?

lighty

Leave a Reply

