Two Dimension Comic Buildings

I thought I’d try comic book style/pop art variation on a picture I took on the way home today – particularly because it reminded me of the drawing techniques used in comic drawing like one-and-two perspective drawing with lots of straight lines. I know this picture is quite dramatic and bold in colour, but I think that for a comic-book look it’s kind of needed, and gives a dramatic backdrop for a gloomy-slash-action scene.

Now, to add a Spiderman crawling up the sides…

20140113_162958

Leave a Reply

