Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginnings

Thought I’d show you what we spent our holidays doing (and crying over), playing Monopoly and spending time with the family. I always pick the top hat by the way, which is why it’s on the ‘GO’ tile, about to pick up the salary, probably after losing all of my money!

I also picked this picture because it made me think about the things I want to prioritise this year, like looking for a new job and also making big changes in my life, both personal and financial. 2013 was an interesting year for me because I spent a lot of time with family (mainly the two newest additions in the family!) and also because it made me realise the things I need to change about myself as I get older.

I’m hoping that 2014 will be a better year in terms of having a positive attitude about things, as well as focusing on the things I love doing. I have a friend who has quit her current job to fully concentrate on her love for art (she’s a brilliant artist!), crafts and also to focus on the charity she runs, which I envy because it takes a lot of guts to tear yourself away from the security a job brings and risk going free-lance. I don’t think I’m quite ready for that stage just yet, but it’s nice to remind myself that the option is always there if the time comes.

So, here’s to new beginnings in the New Year – not to mention playing more games with family! Dibs on the top hat : )

challPart of the Weekly Photo Challenge – Beginnings
One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginnings

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning (3: it is a Baby!) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

