Happy New Year!….2014

Happy New Year all!, hope you had a good holiday and some rest (my break consisted mainly of Harry Potter films, Sherlock and a lot of chocolates on sale), and here’s hoping that this coming year is an eventful and memorable one for all of us.

I’ve been thinking about what I want to do this year to make the most of it, and a lot of it involves taking a step-up on the things I love doing – drawing, writing, visiting new places and expanding my skills. I’ll probably post more about this at a later date, but I suppose for now I’m thinking about the different things I want to do this year and how to make the most of it all.

I also wanted to post this piece of art I created below, which took me a few days on my graphics tablet, but was something I really enjoyed doing. I have  a few more ideas for things I’ve been wanting to draw, and will hopefully be able to post them soon!

Please also check out my sister’s free 2014 journal, The Muslimah’s Inspiration Journal 2014, which is free to download and use, with artwork and photographs contributed by myself and my other sister – it’s a great way to push yourself, plan your days and to reflect on different aspects of your life. Do let me know what you think of it!

harley

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year!….2014

    1. Thank you, and happy new year to you too! I use a tablet from a brand called Wacom, model Intuos5 S touch. It’s not cheap but it’s very very good and definitely worth it for graphics/art lovers!

    1. Thank you! I really like the peacock too, i made a seperate copy of the peacock feather on another layer of my graphics sketch pad so I can incorporate it into my other work too. Thanks for dropping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

