Stik Family Art

Stik art – literally an artist who draws bright, colourful and oversized stick men with a message. I like the simplicity of this artist’s work, and like Banksy, his work is in random places, the artist is elusive, and usually has a message. This is one that I saw of a Stik family in Whitechapel on the corner of a road (next to a dessert place, may I add!), although I don’t think there was a so much of a political message with this one. I was annoyed that it had been spoilt a little with random tags and stickers, although I suppose that’s what happens when it’s street art.

You can see another Stik piece that I saw a while back here on the door of a pub, which I LOVED, although I’m keeping my eyes peeled for more!

20131011_220619

One thought on “Stik Family Art

Leave a Reply

