A Cubist (Grafitti) Man

This is something I saw last week in good old art-rich-full Brick Lane area, which reminded me of the Cubism art movement (althought I could be wrong, it may be less 20th century Picasso inspired art, and more about computer pixels!)

I saw as an interesting composition of jerky lines, labels and weird-crusty-old-man-portrait, although I did like the black and white being layered on top of bright yellow. I love that there are so many different styles of art all over walls, floors, billboards, shop fronts and doors all over London, and this just shows one style which is out there.

His stripy top is kind of cool, too.

yel

Leave a Reply

