Pics & Tricks: Inside Inverted Photographs

I saw this idea in another photo (so can’t take full credit for it!) and thought I would do my own version, inside photographs and inverting colours. Here’s a few examples of some pictures below, which have the original pictures inside an inverted backgrounds – simple yet striking!

20130821_214249 (4)

fool

DSC_0977

2013-06-09 16.33.21 - Copy

And here’s a quick breakdown on how to do it yourself, it’s quite simple to do with your mobile phone, or even with a few computer effects.

20130604_174823

  1. Take a picture of the desired object
  2. Invert the picture (you can do this with most photo editing apps, I used the Photo Editor one, but most similar apps have the inversion of colour feature)
  3. Get someone to take a picture of your inverted picture (and then Bluetooth/Whatsapp/email the picture to you)
  4. Invert the final picture again, and voila!

I loved playing around with this, both on my computer and my mobile phone, and have been looking for more ideas for photography tricks – any tips or ideas you can give me for my next topic?

Leave a Reply

