Writing on the Wall: I am Eagle-Girl, Hear Me Roar

I saw this today while in Brick Lane area wandering around (and enjoying dessert!) and saw this piece of art on one of the walls, which I loved. I have no idea which bird is on her head, but it looks like an eagle-costume or pelt, which made me think of this blog title.

There’s something about this which reminds me slightly of an anime character (perhaps like a weird Totoro character) but I also like the fact that she’s kooky enough to be walking around with a stick in her hand, some wings and a peaceful look on her face.

eagle

Leave a Reply

