Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

I couldn’t decide which pictures to use for this challenge, but settled on these ones because Bournemouth and Durdle’s Door are one of my favourite places in England!

Here’s one picture which I loved, that I took of a more panoramic view of the beautiful Durdle’s Door and the surrounding waters:
DSC_1760

This is a close-up of the same landmark, with a focus on the pebbles and sand, which feels a bit more quirky to me, and shows how big ‘Durdle’s Door’ is.

DSC_1854

And here are both images side by side – which really illustrates how one scene or object can be photographed in several different ways and angles, and still look unique! Definitely something to try for yourself, I say – and maybe to play around with sizes and colours too, perhaps!

Which angles do you prefer? I think I like the landscape, panoramic style one : )

DSC_1760 - Copy

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

  1. klsprout

    I really like both shots – I can’t pick a favorite! I love taking photos from a panoramic view and then a stretched perspective view with a lot of interest in the foreground….

Leave a Reply

