Journal Your Ramadan – Day #16: Perspective

Perspective. Looking at things from different angles. I suppose this could be applied to Ramadan too, where fasting makes us view food, luxury and privilege in a different way.

I thought I’d post different perspectives of various things I’ve seen to show how conventional things we may be used to can look different when viewed from a different angle (the dandelion one was difficult because I have to crouch down really low to get the camera under the flower!) Perhaps just a reminder that sometimes the best way to look at something isn’t always from the obvious angle.

IMAG3151
A view of a dandelion from the bottom
20130108_110258
An arty bridge that I saw recently
fog
A picture in Canary Wharf taken a few years ago, I love this picture because of the way the buildings disappear into fog
Leave a Reply

