Journal Your Ramadan – Day #10: Grateful For

Today I am thankful for a lot of things. I am thankful for my mum, my sisters, and my family, not to mention my nieces and nephews. I am thankful for my healthy, my job and my home. I am thankful for this month of Ramadan, for the food we have and the many chances we have every night for forgiveness.

I could go on, but I feel like it would be inadequate, so I won’t ramble too long today. I’ll just say that sometimes you can have a glass-half-full and glass-half-empty world view, and sometimes you’re just lucky to  have a glass at all and it’s something to be grateful for.

Alhamdulillah.

DSC_2347 - Copy

Leave a Reply

