Journal Your Ramadan – Day #9: This happened today…

To be honest, nothing spectacularly eventful happened today, it was a peaceful, very warm and quite ordinary a day for me – although sometimes these can be the best days, because these can the most serene days where you’re not worrying about things or too busy to relax because of chores. Today I had a great nap, played with my youngest niece, had a filling iftari and relaxed in the breeze in the garden – all normal things in my routine, and all quite enjoyable!

So I thought I’d just do a post about some the things I did today, mostly normal things which aren’t extraordinary, but are still special to me.

Firstly I went to work. Okay work isn’t THAT special to me, but it’s nice to walk in the summer time after months of rain and grey skies (although I’m enjoying it slightly less during Ramadan because the heat is pretty intense and can make you thirsty quite quickly!) Still, I’ve been enjoying the scenery and the rich colours everywhere.

20121106_110307

After work I came home to play with my youngest niece for a little while (I didn’t get to see my other two nieces today, but I saw them yesterday so it’s all good). She was wearing a dress with a colourful harlequin print on it today, because she knows that I like the print, and she also knows about my Harlequin blog, of course. The Force is strong in this one.

ally (1)

I wandered around my garden for a little while and decided to take a few pictures of the flowers that my mum’s been growing over the last few months. The whole garden has really burst into blossom and looks dazzling in the hot weather, and it’s nice to see my mum’s hard work resulting in beautiful colour.

DSC_2187 - Copy

I had a nice long nap after that. I don’t have pictures unfortunately, but I can tell you I had a weird dream, possibly about chasing zombies. I don’t quite remember.

After this I broke my fast at iftari time with some scrumptious food – I’ve been eating a lot of fresh fruit and simple meals lately, which has really made a difference to my eating habits and also made it easier to digest food.

day8

That’s mostly the highlights of the day today – apart from browsing the internet for some sandals and also looking at some huge kundan rings (my favourite piece of jewellery, at the minute!) – although having a sneaky chocolate cookie after dinner also made my day too!

Leave a Reply

