Blue Petal Mondays

I love playing around with colours and lighting when it comes to photography, (and yes, on my mobile phone too) which I often do a lot to see the end result of  – although I’ll be doing a proper post about this soon!

I thought I’d play with the colour of these flowers, and see what I came up with. I did several versions of this photograph, using different apps, but I liked this one best (done with the Photo Studio app) because of how natural and pretty the shades of blue looked (if blue petals can look natural, that is), and the dreamy look it has. I can imagine a little pixie hiding behind one of these (or maybe something from Fergully!), and a tiny little world of flower-beings, perhaps.

xpool - Copy

2 thoughts on “Blue Petal Mondays

  1. I like playing around with photo apps. Mainly Instagram, overgram and frametastic. Not heard of Photo Studio. You should get commissions. Because of you I’ve bought Machinarium and a photo app whose name escapes me at the moment.

Leave a Reply

