Giant Straw Haberdashery Mondays

I’ve been seeing these pretties placed around my local area, huge straw flower features which are advertising a competition (and some pretty flowers). I’m partial to the giant freak, just because I like funky shoes, but I do also love the huge perfume bottle. I may love miniatures, but something about the idea of a huge perfume bottle appeals to me – imagine having one in your room and needing to take a dab out of it – it would last me all year!

I’m keeping an eye out for more, but I do like how cleverly these have been made, and I like how artfully the flowers have been used to accent the objects. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a giant top hat, next.

straw (1)

20130621_184445

straw (3)

2 thoughts on “Giant Straw Haberdashery Mondays

Leave a Reply

