Beautiful Watercolour Art by Stina Persson

Stockholm-based artist Stina Persson‘s art style is one which I’ve been inspired by for years, I saw a watercolour piece by her years ago, have been in love with the vivid colours and dreamy style ever since. Although the illustrator and artist works with several mediums like paper, ink, acrylics and even photographs, my favourite has always been her watercolour works.

I’ve tried to do something like this before (unsuccessfully, my paint-blending just sucks, frankly, and the papers just go all runny and wet), but it’s still one of my art inspirations. I love the space-style she uses here (where the image is created by the absence of the main piece and is instead created by the shapes around it. If that makes sense), particularly because of how glamorous and beautiful the pieces are, the women look ethereal (or perhaps what a 70s party would look like after too much weed), and have I mentioned how beautiful the colours are?

There are similar artists who have used the same watercolour style (which I will post if I can find them!) but Persson remains one of my favourite.

s5

Leave a Reply

