Photo Art: A black, white and colour app

I’m really having fun with a new app lately, this one being called Photo Art, which lets you play around with black and white pictures, and add a splash of colour. I love black and white pictures which have selected bits of colour (as long as the colour bits don’t go overboard!), and it’s a great way to pick out the finer details in pictures too.

This is one I’ve been working on in painstaking detail (easier said than done when your ‘paint-brush’ is just your finger, and you have sausagey fingers), which I really like because of the pretty, colourful stones in it. I didn’t want to add too much colour in case it lost the subtlety of it, but you can see in each image how I went a step further to add more colour!

I’ll be posting more pictures with this app soon, but in the mean-time, try it out and tell me what you think, it’s a good way to re-invent photos, and draw attention to different parts of a photograph.

PhotoArt_01182013105103

2 thoughts on “Photo Art: A black, white and colour app

Leave a Reply

