Eye Spy: Moochis – On a Stained Glass Window

I thought I’d do a quick look around London Town for weird things in weird places (a bit like looking for shapes in clouds, but knowing the weather here, all I’d see is foggy black sheep in the sky). This month, it’s moustaches and moochis. I was surprised to find that  moustaches can be a popular motif in stained glass windows – apparently, in the olden days, gentlemen sported a spiffing moustache not only because it was cool, but because the biblical stories said so. (Okay, this moustache was really some leaves as part of a flower design, but how could I ignore such obvious moustach-iness?).

Do let me know about moustaches in the area. Post and let me know!

IMAG5455

Leave a Reply

