Woburn Safari Park – Part II: Hey, Hey it’s the Monkeys

Heh, it’s utterly apt that I’m reading Life of Pi right now, it’s a gold-mine of zoological information and random facts kept popping up in my head while I was at the Safari Park. Did you know that

Oh, and giraffes are my new favourite animal now, ‘kay? The baby ones were just so cute, I would’ve giraffe-napped them if their mummys hadn’t been hovering over them. Although the monkeys were good fun too, the bigger ones jumping up and down were adorably naughty, and the teeny tiny shy ones with tiny faces were both incredibly pretty and haunting. The zebradees were striped cute and the sea-lions were jumping around for joy. And I never knew elephants could be so friendly (or that they feel so rough and hairy and shell-like).

And the best part of the day was splish-splashing around in swan-shaped pedal boats playing dodgems with other boats (I’m not sure whether we were allowed to do that though, plus some of the other boats-passengers got carried away and started scooping up water and throwing it all over my brother-in-law. Hee hee) – all before my niece and nephew got in the driver’s seat and we ended up stranded on the side of the lake. And I got to take home a penguin-filled glass home too : )

Leave a Reply

