Pics & Tricks: Playing with colours

I like experimenting with shadows, colours, lighting and saturation (although I do think the natural look is always the best, and try not to go overboard!) I saw this beautiful peachy flower yesterday and absolutely loved the soft shade, the sunlight across it and the pretty petals.

So I thought I’d play around with the colours to see the different effects and here we are. I like the fact that the spectrum of colours really make the pictures look pretty, and the verious effect of lighting and shades have a different, although subtle, effect in each picture. I’ll be playing around with the colours and lighting a bit more, but I liked the results of these ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

