Macaroony Mondays!

Here’s some macaroony love for this Monday! How preetiful do these look? If only they tasted half as scrumptious as they looked, and cost a lot less. Ah ye professional con-artists of London, why must you lure me in with your colourful sparkles and pretty circles?

😦

Bought from Chocodeli (I know, even the name is cute!, these are some colourful and flavoursome pretties which are all the craze now. I know I know, I shouldn’t pander to the lastest fashion trendz but I couldn’t resist these delightful looking things (or colourful cowpats as one friend called them).

Here’s some pretty display pictures of all the candy-fied stuff in the store. People in these kinda shops never understand why I take pictures, but what do they know. Hmph. Plenty of sweets and a pretty cone-shaped…er…something to park your bum on.

Look, a choo-choo train!

And if that wasn’t enough for you, here’s a macaroon cake. Looks like a funky Christmas tree to me, but hey, whatever floats your boat.

Er. Ignore that suspicious looking reflection of half a coat and a hand on the left there.

Even the packaging for the macaroons is so pretty. I think I’ve found my newest storage box for all that precious junk I have lying around.


Leave a Reply

