Hello Kitty – But like you’ve never seen it before

I’ve never been a Hello Kitty fan, but there’s a whole series of Hello Kitty with references to pop culture, that’s  been revealed by art director Joseph Senior which has made me re-think my aversion to the cute toy, as these are definitely some that I’d love to have! Unfortunately none of these are real models, but just computer generated images which have redesigned the multi-millionarie kittycat. I love ALL of these, I just can’t get over how well some of them work!

Images belong to Joseph Senior

There’s plenty more to be found on Joseph Senior’s flickr page, and I’m pretty sure you can guess which famous icon each Kitty is meant to represent (there’s a Hello Dalek one which made me chuckle!).

Which one do you like most?

One thought on “Hello Kitty – But like you’ve never seen it before

Leave a Reply

