View from a Work Window

Another attempt with the sunset mission with my not-so-amazing camera (new one coming soon, folks!), this time out of one of the windows of my workplace. I was trying to  get a silhouette-y look here, with the different colours of the sunset, but didn’t get much of a wide spectrum this time. Plus there were a lot of ugly construction work and old buildings in the way which made this less prettier. The one part of the picture I did like was the silhouette of the ArcelorMittal Orbit landmark which can be see on the right, which always looks to me like a lone rollercoaster which has wandered into the city.  Also, if you look closely you can see the moon starting to appear on the left. I think I need to wait a bit longer to get a better colour spectrum for this kind of shot. Or perhaps keep the focus on the cityscape line, with less of the picture being cluttered up by the construction work and railway buildings. An interesting first attempt with this shot though, I think.

One thought on “View from a Work Window

Leave a Reply

