Glueguns & Craftiness: Making Felt Flowers

I’ve been trying some arty/crafty/cutting stuff in the last few days to see where I get…and I’ve found that I’m quite clumsy at it. Initially I was trying to cut out letter shapes in felt to see if I could spell out names, but the finished results just looked embarassing. So I decided to go for simpler shapes to see if that would work. Below is my (simple) process to  get the finished result. Not too sure how usuable this design in (I’m gonna get the kids in my family to judge as well cos they tend to be good and truthfully blunt about their insights), but it’s a start. On to more complicated ideas…heigh ho.

Leave a Reply

